Jefferson Theater, Charlottesville, 3/6 (canceled) 6/30

Talk about the songs, the shows, and anything else DBT related here.

Moderators: Jonicont, mark lynn, Maluca3, Tequila Cowboy, BigTom, CooleyGirl, olwiggum

Tyler
Site Admin

Jefferson Theater, Charlottesville, 3/6 (canceled) 6/30

Post by Tyler »

Didn't see a show thread for this one...

Might need to add a new verse to Whiteknuckle, WV after this one too!

Current forecast is for snow on starting the evening before, although hopefully temps stay up and it doesn't stick.
Last edited by Tyler on Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Beaverdam

Re: Jefferson Theater, Charlottesville, 3/6

Post by Beaverdam »

I have a class scheduled that night and wasn't planning to go. However....the class could potentially be cancelled due to weather. Who knows what might happen. Being a VA resident, I really hoped that poor attendance at this show wouldn't deter DBT from playing future shows here. If you go, have fun and be safe. I have some friends who have tickets. I'll be in class in Farmville, but I'll be in spirit in Charlottesville!

Tyler
Site Admin

Post by Tyler »

Got this from the venue in response to an inquiry:

If i had to bet, i would say it is happening. If the band gets here, the show goes on. We've been in touch with them daily and everyone one in the band's camp wants to make the show happen. I wish i had a better answer for you but with the weather being a bit unpredictable, its hard to say with complete certainty. If the show is in fact cancelled or postponed there will be an opportunity for a refund.

Rocky

Post by Rocky »

It is snowing balls out in Charlottesville right now. And they're calling for 4 - 6 more inches of snow before the day is over.

If the band makes it this could be one of those epic shows that old men talk about for years to come. :mrgreen:
By the time you drop them I'll be gone
And you'll be right where they fall the rest of your life

Tequila Cowboy
Site Admin